Please Stay (The Crying Shames)

Intro:

F           Bb
(Don’t go), please stay,
F           Bb
(Don’t go), please stay.

Verse 1:

Bb                     Dm
If I got on my knees, and I pleased with you,
Bb                 Dm
Not to go, but stay in my arms.
Eb           F7             Bb          Ebm
Would you walk out the door, like you did once be-fore?
Bb            F7                   Bb
But this time, be different; would you stay?

Interlude:

F           Bb           F
(Don’t go), please stay, (don’t go).

Verse 2:

Bb                         Dm
If I call out your name, like a prayer in the night,
Bb                     Dm
Would you leave me alone with my tears?
Eb            F7            Bb             Ebm
Knowing I, I love you so; would you still turn and go?
Bb            F7                 Bb
Or would this time, be different, in some way?

Interlude:

F          Bb
(Don’t go) please stay,
F        Bb
(Please stay).

Bridge 1:

Eb                    Bb
You took me away from the rest of the world,
F7                         Bb
When you taught me to love you like this.
Eb                       Bb
Now I hang by a thread, in the canyon of doom,
Gm           Cm              Dm    F
But I still can be saved.. by your kiss…

Verse 3:

Bb                     Dm
If I got on my knees, and I pleased with you,
Bb                 Dm
Not to go, but stay in my arms.
Eb           F7             Bb          Ebm
Would you walk out the door, like you did once be-fore?
Bb            F7                   Bb
But this time, be different; would you stay?

Coda:

F           Bb
(Don’t go), please stay,
F           Bb
(Don’t go,  please stay.
F            Bb
(Don’t go), (please sta-ay-ay-ay-ay…

Leave a Reply

Top Rated