Love Hurts (Nazareth)

Verse 1
G           Em          CaddG           D    C
Love hurts, love scars, love wounds and mars
G          Em           CaddG       D  C
Any heart, not tough or strong enough
Em        Asus2                G
To take a lot of pain, take a lot of pain
Em                    CaddG                D    C
Love is like a cloud, it holds a lot of rain
G           F      C
Love hurts, ooh ooh love hurts

Verse 2

G          Em       CaddG     D   C
I’m young, I know, but even so
G       Em        CaddG      D   C
I know a thing or two, I learned from you
Em      Asus2          G
I really learned a lot, really learned a lot
Em              CaddG                D      C
Love is like a flame it burns you when it’s hot
G           F      C
Love hurts, ooh ooh love hurts

Bridge

G                   Em      G    Em       G    Em       G
Some fools think of happiness, blissfulness, togetherness
A                A
Some fools fool themselves, I guess
A                     D    C
They’re not foolin’ me
Em  Asus2             G
I know it isn’t true I know it isn’t true
Em              CaddG            D      C
Love is just a lie made to make you blue
G           F      C
Love hurts, ooh ooh love hurts

Solo

Rhythm plays rhythm figure 2

Outro

Em  Asus2                 G
I know it isn’t true, I know it isn’t true
Em              CaddG            D      C
Love is just a lie made to make you blue
G           F      C          G
Love hurts, ooh ooh love hurts
F      C        G   F      C
Ooh ooh love hurts, ooh ooh

Leave a Reply

Top Rated